Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Ripe but savoury. It has a rich stone smoothness. Note of almonds. Nice acidity and a dry minerality on the finish, with plenty of richness in the middle. I do like this. Score 14,5

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Cherry aroma so smooth onto the palate. It is supple, very nicely ripe – generous summer fruits and a nicely balanced freshness at the end. The texture is so very attractive. Succulent and fresh. Most appealing Bourgogne

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Hedgerow and earthy aroma. Sweet blackberry fruits. I like the depth and the sweetness with a sweet acidity too. It is really nice and fresh. Appealing. Rounded palate. Part is at the top of the hill and is flat and another is south facing. Easy charm. My favorite with the Saint Martin.

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Fresh and peppy

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Violets on the nose. This is elegant. It is quite racy. It is colder in feel. Not as ripe and sweet as the blend Bourgogne Hautes-Côtes de Nuits, but with a more interesting floral aromatics on nose and palate and a longer finish.

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018  : This has a higher and smokier tone than the Vosne-side blend. It is quite smoky on the palate too. Good energy and edginess. There is a gun-flint note. Savoury umami note blend with black currant. It finishes on a fresh and bright note. Top notch village wine. Score 16.65

This is usually harvested last. Low pH soil and always good acidity. Finish the harvest here and in the Bourgogne.

 

 

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy BriefingAutumn 2018 : Good nose. It makes an impression. Dark fruit and some creamy toasty notes too. Supple onto the palate. Ripe pastille sweet fruit. This has good palate coverage. There is depth and succulence and freshness. Not bad at all. Crowd pleaser. 16

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Light aroma of summer fruits. Strawberries. Very supple and inviting. Quite soft. Light tannins, maybe with a touch of a leafy bite just at the end, which works well with the riper summer fruits. It is rounded, but light bodied. Modest concentration. 15,75

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : …Palate has good freshness and energy… Note of rose briar. A certain edginess which counter the nicely ripe and well concentrated fruit. It looks very promising. 16,65

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Strike shows delicious red cherries. The tannins are fine and light. It is ripe, but not at all rich and has a lightness and elegance. Just nicely fresh and slightly mineral and floral on the finish. It is pretty and has just a tiny crunch at the end. There is a light bite of cherry kernel. 16

 

 

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Always first to be picked up. This is supple texture and fluid. Seamless. The tannins are fine and elegant. Just sufficient acidity woven in. Summer fruits and a long and silky finish. 18,5

Sarah Marsh, The Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Vignes-Rondes and Murgers. Nice depth to the nose. Very supple onto the palate. The tannins give some good structure, but a smooth. It has bite. There is nice concentration and black fruit ripeness. It is an elegant Nuits Saint Georges and I like the long and fresh finish. 18

Sarah Marsh, Burgundy Briefing, Autumn 2018 : Appealing summer fruit aroma and white pepper. This is layered and powerful. There is no lack of structure, but I find it nicely restrained and compact, not overly burly. A well honed Vougeot. Great aromatics on the palate too. 19,2

DOMAINE MICHEL GROS SARL -

7 RUE DES COMMUNES -

21700 VOSNE ROMANEE - FRANCE

TEL  +33 3 80 61 04 69 -

FAX  +33 3 80 61 22 29 -

contact @ domaine-michel-gros.com

1366

900

640

480

420

Notes et Distinctions

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : l'arôme de cerise est si doux en bouche. Il est souple, très bien mûr - des fruits d’été généreux et une fraîcheur bien équilibrée à la fin. La texture est tellement attrayante. Succulent et frais. Bourgogne la plus attrayante

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Arôme de haie et de terre. Fruits de mûre sucrés. J'aime la profondeur et la douceur avec une acidité douce aussi. C'est vraiment sympa et frais. Attirant. Bouche arrondie. La partie est en haut de la colline et est plate et une autre est orientée au sud. Charme facile. Mon préféré avec le Saint Martin.

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Violette au nez. Il est élégant. Il est assez racé. Il fait plus "froid", pas aussi mûr et suave que le Bourgogne Hautes-Côtes de Nuits, mais avec des arômes floraux plus intéressants au nez et en bouche et une finale plus longue.

 

 

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Une note plus marquée et plus fumée que le Nuits Saint Georges. Il est assez fumé également en bouche. Bonne énergie et nervosité. Une note de silex. Savoureuse touche d'umami mélangée avec du cassis. Il se termine sur une note fraîche et lumineuse. Vin d'appellation village haut de gamme. Score 16.65

Il est généralement récolté en dernier. Sol de pH bas et toujours une bonne acidité. Les vendanges se terminent ici et dans les Bourgogne

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Léger arôme de fruits d'été. Des fraises. Très souple et appétissant. Assez doux. Tanins légers, peut-être avec une touche de feuille juste en finale, qui fonctionne bien avec les fruits d'été plus mûrs. Il est rond et léger. Concentration modeste. 15,75

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : L'attaque montre de délicieuses cerises rouges. Les tanins sont fins et légers. Il est mûr, mais pas trop riche, il a de la légèreté et de l'élégance. Précisément frais et légèrement minéral et floral en finale. Joli vin avec juste un petit resserrement à la fin. Une légère morsure de noyau de cerise. 16

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Belle profondeur au nez. Très souple en bouche. Les tanins donnent une bonne structure, mais en douceur. Il a du mordant. Il y a une belle concentration et la maturité des fruits noirs. C'est un élégant Nuits Saint Georges et j'aime la finale longue et fraîche. 18

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Arôme attrayant de fruits d'été et de poivre blanc. Ceci est en couches et puissant. La structure ne manque pas, mais je la trouve joliment retenue, compacte et pas trop lourde. Un Clos Vougeot bien affûté. Grandes aromatiques en bouche aussi. 19,2

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Palais puissant. Ceci est tout à fait un pas vers le haut. Beaucoup de structure ici. Les tanins sont fermes, juste parfaitement mûrs, ils sont légèrement serrés. Il y a une bonne densité. Finale ferme. La douceur de l'été, mais avec beaucoup de structure. 18,75 points

 

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : La bouche a une bonne fraîcheur et de l'énergie… Note de rose de bruyère. Une certaine nervosité qui contrarie le fruit bien mûr et bien concentré. Il semble très prometteur. 16,65

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Bon nez. Il fait impression. Fruits noirs et quelques notes toastées crémeuses aussi. Souple au palais. Pastille mûre fruit sucré. Il a une bouche bien enrobée. De la profondeur, de la succulence et de la fraîcheur. Pas mal du tout. Chauffeur de salle. 16

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Mûr mais savoureux. Il a une riche finesse minérale. Note d'amandes. Belle acidité et une minéralité sèche en finale, avec beaucoup de richesse au milieu. J'aime ça. Score 14,5

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Toujours le premier à être récolté. Sa texture est souple et fluide. Sans couture. Les tanins sont fins et élégants. Une trame d’acidité adéquate. Fruits d'été et une finale longue et soyeuse. 18,5

Sarah Marsh, Automne 2018 : Frais et plein d'entrain

DOMAINE MICHEL GROS SARL -

7 RUE DES COMMUNES -

21700 VOSNE ROMANEE - FRANCE

TEL  +33 3 80 61 04 69 -

FAX  +33 3 80 61 22 29 -

contact @ domaine-michel-gros.com

1366

900

640

480

420